Apple Caramel Cinnamon Rolls

apple caramel cinnamon rolls

Who likes Apple Caramel on a stick and Sticky Cinnamon Rolls? I think most people will raise their hand to that question. Now, what happens when those two delicious treats combine forces and transform into Apple Caramel Cinnamon Rolls!? 

That’s exactly what I thought when I woke up this morning. And with me being me, I just have to make those rolls today! So off I went to the kitchen and get the ingredients ready. Sugar, check. Eggs, check. Yeast, check. Milk, uh-oh. My son, who can gulp 3 litres of milk in just a couple of days, have finished it all. I just can’t be bothered going to the store to get some milk. I wanted to start making the rolls immediately. So I looked again in the fridge and saw a tub of Greek yoghurt partially used for the Indian Butter Chicken the other day. I thought, that will do to substitute the milk.

To compensate for the fat content of the milk, I added another egg to the recipe that I usually make. I normally only use yoghurt when baking muffins. I never tried it in a bread before. In muffins, it always resulted in soft fully muffins. So I expect that the bread will turn out the same. Soft and fluffy.

apple caramel cinnamon rolls01

 After about 20 minutes in the oven, I can smell a sweet delicious aroma coming out from the oven. Another 5 more minutes and it was ready. I drizzled the caramel sauce on top and pulled one roll off. It was just as I expected! Soft and fluffy with gooey filling and crunchy apple pieces. Substitute successful! Yum! Definitely a keeper!

apple caramel cinnamon rolls02

 So here’s the recipe. Give it a go and tell me what you think!

apple caramel cinnamon rolls

Leave a Reply

